Saturday, June 27, 2009

An Introduction to Indian Philosophy

This is a primer on the nine philosophical systems of Indian origin, namely the Carvaka, Jaina, Bauddha, Nyaya, Vaisesika, Sankhya, Yoga, Mimamsa and Vedanta.

About Authors:
Satischandra Chatterjee Ph.D. formerly worked as Head of the Department of Philosophy, Calcutta University. Dhirendramohan Datta formerly worked as Professor Philosophy, Patna Colelge, Patna University.


No comments:

Post a Comment